Christina Pinto's Portfolio

Glowing Jessie J featured on Elle November cover

Posted on: October 3, 2012

British singer Jessie J is featured on the latest cover of ELLE magazine fully transformed from the Jessie J we met with her debut "Who You Are." The singer says she wanted to be more feminine. Ms. J is currently in LA recording her second album which she promises will be more 'eclectic' than her debut and we can only guess her new found femininity will influence her new work. See more pictures from the magazine and pictures of Jessie J signing copies of her book "Nice To Meet You" last week ahead. Photo: Elle/Getty Images

 

On its November issue, fashion magazine Elle features rising star Jessie J, who has achieved international fame with her hit songs and performance in the Olympics Closing Ceremony. Jessie J is beautiful on the teaser cover, reveals Elle website, showing a mature and elegant side.

Her new look has a deeper significance, shesaid in the backstage interview. “‘I think today was my favourite shoot I’ve ever done, I think it sums up where I am in my life right now and where I’m at,” she said. “I definitely felt like a woman today, and to be gracing the cover of Elle is one of my dreams, so yeah I don’t think it could have gone any better and having Rankin shoot me for the first time was . . insane.”

Notable Senior Fashion Editor Natalie Wansborough-Jones styled Jessie J with the assistance of an amazing hair stylist and makeup artist. And some of the world’s leading designers helped Elle completely reinvent Jessie J’slook, keeping it trendy and fashionable.

 

 

Read on  to the main site and don’t forget to leave a comment

Leave a Reply

